Industry Links

INDUSTRY ASSOCIATIONS & COUNCILS:

American Assoc. of Healthcare Administrative Management (AAHAM): http://www.aaham.org

American Hospital Association (AHA): http://www.aha.org

Florida Hospital Association (FHA): http://www.fha.org

Healthcare Financial Management Association (HFMA): http://www.hfma.org

Healthcare Information and Management Systems Society (HIMSS): http://www.himss.org

Hospital Council of Northern & Central California (HCNCC): http://www.hospitalcouncil.net  

Leadership Healthcare: http://www.leadershiphealthcare.org

Mississippi Hospital Association (MHA): http://www.mhanet.org

Nashville Health Care Council: http://www.healthcarecouncil.com

National Cooperative of Health Networks (NCHN) Association: http://www.nchn.org

National Rural Health Association (NRHA): http://www.ruralhealthweb.org

Rural Health Performance Improvement (RHPI) Project: http://ruralhealth.hrsa.gov/delta 

Tennessee Hospital Association (THA): http://www.tha.com

Wisconsin Office of Rural Health (WORF): http://www.worh.org/hospitals_clinics

 

INDUSTRY INFORMATION & RESOURCES:

AHA – Recovery Audit Contractor (RAC) Program Issues: http://www.aha.org/aha/issues/RAC/contractors.html

AHA – Resource Center: http://www.aha.org/aha/resource-center/Statistics-andStudies/studies.html

AHA – Rural Healthcare Issues: http://www.aha.org/aha_app/issues/Rural-Health-Care/index.jsp  

AHA – Trend Watch: http://www.aha.org/aha/trendwatch/2008/twapr2008econcontrib.pdf

CDC – United States Healthcare Trends 2007http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/data/hus/hus07.pdf

CMS – Critical Access Hospitals (CAH) Centerhttp://www.cms.hhs.gov/center/cah.asp

CMS – Recovery Audit Contractor (RAC) Program Updates:http://medicareupdate.typepad.com/medicare_update/recovery_audit_contractors/

Comdata – Payment Processing Solutions: http://www.comdata.com

DotMed.com: http://www.dotmed.com  

Fierce Healthcare: http://www.fiercehealthcare.com

Flex Monitoring Team site: http://www.flexmonitoring.org

Healthcare Bluebook – Industry Pricing Guidehttp://www.healthcarebluebook.com

Healthcare Finance News: http://www.healthcarefinancenews.com

Healthcare Reform – GOP Planhttp://www.gop.gov

Healthcare Reform – White House Planhttp://www.whitehouse.gov/issues/health_care/plan/

Healthcare Reform Bill H.R. 3200 – House of Representativeshttp://docs.house.gov/edlabor/AAHCA-BillText-071409.pdf

Healthcare Reform Plan – RSC “Empowering Patients First” Act:http://rsc.tomprice.house.gov/UploadedFiles/RSC_Health_Care_Text–FINAL.pdf

Healthcare Reform Plan – The Rolling Hills Grouphttp://www.rollinghillsgroup.org/

Hospital Accounts Receivables Analysis (HARA): a quarterly report of comprehensive A/R data and expert analysis that helps measure performance against hospitals of similar size per geographic region. Each quarterly issue includes a wealth of timely charts, graphs, and analyses of benchmarking information broken out by region, hospital size, and community size. For more information or to order HARA, call 1-800-638-8437 or visit www.aspenpublishers.com/Product.asp?catalog%5Fname=Aspen&category%5Fname=&product%5Fid=SS10788123&Mode=SEARCH&ProductType=J.

HospitalAdministration.org: http://hospitaladministration.org

Mississippi Hospital Association (MHA) Center for Rural Health: http://mhanewsnow.typepad.com/rural/  

North Carolina Rural Health Research & Policy Analysis Center: http://www.shepscenter.unc.edu/rural/  

Rural Assistance Center for Critical Access Hospitals (CAH): http://www.raconline.org/info_guides/hospitals/cah.php

SHOUTAmericahttp://www.shoutamerica.org/content/education/know-the-facts